Posted in fun run, obstacle run

LIFE IS BORING WITHOUT OBSTACLES and CHALLENGES

I’m a sucker for obstacles runs, it is the ultimate test of stamina, endurance, strength and willpower. The first obstacle run I joined was the Guerilla Race: Sprint, a 5km trail run in Nuvali with 12 obstacles to test yourself physically and mentally and I loved it. The feeling of bringing out the best version of you and the achievement of going through tough tests and finishing it with head held up high. Now, I’m joining 2 obstacle runs, this month and on November.

GUERILLA RACE: PANTHER (Filinvest City; 18th October)

IMG_20141011_160734_1~01
Awesome looking gray and red singlet, August 15 (0815) bib number. I got the right race kit!

I was among the pioneer participants of the Guerilla Race series when it started in Nuvali, Sta. Rosa, Laguna back in February 23. Back then, I was having 2nd thoughts and doubts in joining the run, thinking of injuries and my capability of finishing it. But, I joined anyway to test myself. I loved it, finished at a decent time, and wanting more of it. After the the race, I have already decided to join the 2nd leg, Guerilla Race: Warrior, a 10km race with 18 obstacles. Unfortunately, the change of location from Nuvali to Timberland Heights in Rizal was the main reason I wasn’t able to join, it was too far and I don’t have the resources for it. I was jealous of the people who were able to join. Luckily, the 3rd leg, Guerilla Race: Panther will be held at Filinvest City, Alabang, a very accessible location for me. I joined as early as I can and this time dragging a runningmate along for the ride. But, I joined the ‘Warrior’ category instead of ‘Panther,’ which is a 21km run with 25 obstacles. The reason, I want to do the series progressively and a chance to get a Trifecta medal when I join ‘Panther’ in the 4th leg, Guerilla Race Ultimate. So, for now, I’m satisfied in joining ‘Warrior’ and I love the new gray and red ‘Warrior’ singlet. And the bonus, my bib number is 0815, my birthday (08 for August, 15 for the 15th day). So excited now, can hardly wait.

MEN’S HEALTH URBANATHLON 2014 (Nuvali; 16th November)

I like the shirt color and the excellent bonus, the black sleeves
I like the shirt color and the excellent bonus, the black sleeves

The Urbanathlon series is an international event and as an obstacle run, I’m definitely signing up. Though it seems that this differs from Guerilla Race by not having too much muddy sections and more on an urban/streets setting, I think it offers some challenges/obstacles that Guerilla Race doesn’t and it’s an obstacle run, so yeah, sign me up. I love the race kit inclusions too, the race shirt with black sleeves, plus you also get a Schick Razor and a finisher shirt.

I got a 3-bladed Schick razor from Energizer Night Race 2014, I got a 2-bladed one from Urbanathlon 2014. Good for Schick to sponsor more running events, thankful for the freebie.
I got a 3-bladed Schick razor from Energizer Night Race 2014, I got a 2-bladed one from Urbanathlon 2014. Good for Schick to sponsor more running events, thankful for the freebie.

Really excited for these events, I’m motivated, inspired, and ready to unleash the best version of me. Just bring it!

Let's do this!!!
Let’s do this!!!
Leave a Reply

